How do I check how much data I’m using for all of my rooms?
Checking Storage Usage
To monitor and manage your storage usage in DealRoom, follow these steps:
Go to Settings (gear icon) from the left menu, beneath Reports.
Select the General tab from the top.
Scroll down and click View storage usage.
A pop-up window will appear and you will be able to see how much data you are using for each room and export this information if you want by clicking Export.
Note: If the room is closed but not deleted, the data will be listed as archived data, which still counts for your total active amount. To permanently delete this data, re-open the room and permanently delete it.
Similarly, data in the trash in the Data Room tab is archived as well. To permanently delete the data, go to the Data Room trash, select the files and choose Remove Permanently.
If you need any further assistance or have additional questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team.
How can I check how much data I’m using?
How do I bulk download the Data Room?
I accidentally deleted a document or request. Can it be restored?
Updated on: 16/06/2023